Captains Of Crush And Climbing

Captain Sam

Hi, my name is Sam and i live in Sweden. Ive resently descovered C o C and i am pleased whith the results so far. My question is, is there any climbers here on the forum who can tell me about what you think about C o C and the corrolation between gripper streanght and climbing streangth?

I have been climbing for 15 years and i closed the nr 2 in my first session, left and right. Sins then i have closed the nr 2,5 whith both hands and are 2 mm from the 3. My point is that during that time i have also experianced strong gains in my climbing. How about you others?

Hi, my name is Sam and i live in Sweden. Ive resently descovered C o C and i am pleased whith the results so far. My question is, is there any climbers here on the forum who can tell me about what you think about C o C and the corrolation between gripper streanght and climbing streangth?

I have been climbing for 15 years and i closed the nr 2 in my first session, left and right. Sins then i have closed the nr 2,5 whith both hands and are 2 mm from the 3. My point is that during that time i have also experianced strong gains in my climbing. How about you others?

Hi,

Welcome to the gripboard :)

you closed the no.2 from the first session!

Man your a monster :rock :rock

As far as I know, grippers can be of help for climbing if you haven't trained grip seriously and specifically before, but for best carryover from gripping to climbing you need to look elsewhere. I'm not a climber but this is what I've heard and it makes sense as one of the key aspects of grip strength is fingertip strength, which you don't build with grippers. As for improving your grip in general, of course grippers will help you with this and it's bound to have a certain effect to your climbing as well.

Here are plenty of guys with more experience on this specific area and I'm sure they will offer you their help.

Hi Sam,