Coc Grippers...what To Order Next?

LiftBig315

I just started getting in to working my grip strength. I ordered up the #1 not really knowing what to expect, and when I got it, I could close it, now I can close it for 10-12 reps relatively easy.

My question is if I should go ahead and order up the #2 and do partials until I can get 10-12 with it, then move on? Also, what are your guys opinions on the ImTug Grippers? I feel right now that my pinky and index finger are lacking strength as far as keeping up with the rest of my hand. I would also like to work on my pinch grip. I currently have 2 25 lb plates that I work on at home. Like I said, I am just starting out as far as grip strength goes, so i need to build up the equipment at home. I tried searching around the forum some, so sorry if I missed a guide or chart.

Thanks for taking the time,

LiftBig

Get the 2. See if you can trade the 1 for a 2 anywhere. you wont need it again. There is a trade section in the forum. Good luck!

Edited by Chris Mathison

Get the 2. See if you can trade the 1 for a 2 anywhere. you wont need it again. There is a trade section in the forum. Good luck!

I actually have a friend I think I am gonna sell it too.

Would I be wasting time with getting an of the 2 finger grippers/

First off, I disagree with Chris strongly on the not needing it again, I can close an easy #3 and I still use my trainer for warmups and two finger closes. Can you close it 10-12 with both hands? As a beginner the IMTUGS would be a waste of money for you, first you need to build up your gripper collection. Maybe you could get a #1.5 too, for wider set work, or if you can't get the #2 right away. Lighter grippers will always come in handy, coin holds, strap holds, OCs, wide set stuff, two/three finger stuff, etc. I'd say get the #1.5 and #2 if you have the money, and it's up to you but I'd recommend keeping the #1, you can and should keep using it.