Millenium dumbell

budjeffries

Greetings everyone,

I think this is my first post on the Grip Board.  Guess I'm a comparatively amateur grip guy.  

My question is this, has anyone actually lifted a Millenium Dumbbell?  I know John Wood has lifted one in a top partial deadlift, but there are very few in existance for anyone to try on.  I'm not really asking about it grip-wise although it would definitely be nice to hear about if anyone has done it.  What I really want to know, is has anyone pressed it, two-handed clean or however getting it to the shoulder?  

Maybe some of you guys would know this.  Mr. Roark or Mr. Horne or anyone else who might be reading this.

Thanks ahead of time for answering.

God bless,

Bud Jeffries

Bud,

Steve Gardener (mobsterone) would have a good handle

on this situation.

I have not heard of anyone even deadlifting one with one

hand.

There are only three of them in America.

You'll just have to take my word for it that I tried

and failed :D

Yeah Bud, 80lbs pinch lift is nothing to sneeze at! Or, did you mean compared to your squat lbages? :) btw what grip stuff are you working on right now?

Who has the Millenium replicas in the united states?

Just out of curiosity what states are the owners of it in?

We would like to have a replica of it OR a thickbar Dumbell loaded up to 226lbs at our contest.(obviously not an event)

Just as a display,curiosity,conversation piece and offer a bonus to the first person to do it.Can Never say Never these days with all the unique and freaky athletes getting into th strength sports.I've seen some shocking things in the last few years......

Hi Bud and Tom. I replied to your previous questions over at Diesel Power. But here goes again :)