This Would Only Happen To Me...

Magnus

Decided to rip the old deck of cards that was missing the 3 of spades. Got the camera setup, hit the button, showed the deck, and then started ripping. Being that it was my first deck, and I'm no Clay Edgin, it took me about 3 minutes to get through it. I was really twisting the thing for all I was worth, and finally, *SNAP*, ripped it in two. Needless to say, and however unimpressive it was, I was pretty proud of my accomplishment. I then held the remnants of my prey up to the camera to display the carnage, hit the button again, and it then started recording :angry: But, to make the best of it, I did the next best thing. So here ya go: http://www.gripboard.com/index.php?autocom...si&img=7318

Edited by Magnus

Good job! I've never tried card ripping before, but phone books are fun, I would imagine cards are hard to keep in place while ripping.

Decided to rip the old deck of cards that was missing the 3 of spades. Got the camera setup, hit the button, showed the deck, and then started ripping. Being that it was my first deck, and I'm no Clay Edgin, it took me about 3 minutes to get through it. I was really twisting the thing for all I was worth, and finally, *SNAP*, ripped it in two. Needless to say, and however unimpressive it was, I was pretty proud of my accomplishment. I then held the remnants of my prey up to the camera to display the carnage, hit the button again, and it then started recording :angry: But, to make the best of it, I did the next best thing. So here ya go: http://www.gripboard.com/index.php?autocom...si&img=7318

I taped a monster v-bar lift one night, came back and uploaded it. Then deleted it!!

I've had several video failures on bends, usually because of batteries dying mid-clip. It can be pretty disheartening, especially if you're totally wiped and know you can't do it again that day. Oh, well. Anyway, you're not alone, and nice card tearing.

No worries, if you did it once you will do it again :rock