Fighting With #4 ! Ideas

ewokhugo

I know there are some guys here having trouble to close this sick gripper...(#4)

I think its usefull to share some thoughts to help these great athletes ... maybe a begginer can give a great idea to a very advanced guy ... its very possible! each one its different but a GREAT idea may touch someone's heart :-) lets see...

Now its my turn : lol

1) (very sick idea): put a small weight (1kg) attach to the gripper(the gripper will weight about 1,250 gr?)try to close it (maybe using BBE) ...

2) Find a machine to close a gripper aroung 4.5 and take 5-7 do to the negative part ...("Gripinator"?/"Secret weapon"?)

3) Work your R+P doing 2HP (2 20 kg can be used here) then lift one hand in the air and hold the weight with the R+P of the other hand.(be carefull)

NOTE: i am not an expert by ANY means and i dont have any intention to claim i know things .

Edited by ewokhugo

R+P pinching is a good idea for anyone that feels a need to bring up those weaker fingers. I have occasionally done that.

You have once before talked about the idea no 1, I still don't understand what do you exactly mean? :)

My advice to anyone on any level and as a note to myself too, the most important thing is to never even consider giving up. Hard work will bring results but it takes time. There really are not any "secret" exercises or routines, that get's you to #4 close. As boring as it sounds, it's mostly just old fashioned hard work.

"You have once before talked about the idea no 1, I still don't understand what do you exactly mean"

i mean using a small rope+ 1 kg weight and attach both to the springs...

What about some Stuff to INCREASE the lenght of the hand?

some armwrestlers told me their hands become bigger after a coulple of months ...

"You have once before talked about the idea no 1, I still don't understand what do you exactly mean"

some armwrestlers told me their hands become bigger after a coulple of months ...