Finally Got Some Good Leater Wraps

timiacobucci

I meant LEATHER not sure what leater is.

I got some real wraps and wow is this bending allot easier. I am now testing my strength more than my pain tolerance. They are slightly over 1" on a 5/16" bar. I don't know how you guys use the stuff much bigger than that, but I think I may just have small hands.

I got a few new pr's, a 1/4" square at 5.5" and 3/8" aluminum at 5". I also got a 5/16" steelworks at 7" from 10 degrees. I still feel weak as hell and awkward in the kink range on a 7" bar. Any advice to help with this? I really want to get a bastard soon. I think I can get it once I can get the kink. I might actually be able to kink it reverse before I can DO.

Edited by timiacobucci

Some of the best advice I got was to bend 8" pieces of 5/16 and work your way down. Also, only bend things 7" or greater till you get that bastard.

I'm no expert, but I was in your shoes not too long ago. Breaking those leather pads in and gettting a very, very tight wrap will also help.

It was that way with me too but I just started bending weaker stuff and it just fell into place. Now I almost prefer 7 inches although it was really awkward for a long time.

Great job.

Tim

I cut some 8" 5/16" and 1/4" square. Holy crap. I can't even kink the square. What is with that? I can kill that at 5.5" but not 8"? I guess my leverage in this area is just really weak comparatively.

The 5/16" I got from 10 degrees is offset like 1.25". I bet I could probably get a 6" right now. Is that weird and has anyone else been able to get something big (a bastard for me) at a shorter length before a longer one? Is there anything wrong with just starting at 6 instead of 7? I will keep doing isos on the 8's but I just feel terribly weak much north of 6.

It just feels weird trying to hit it, I can't ever really find a good groove. A 6" I just grab it and bam, no adjusting or testings just grab and bend.