Safety Squat Bar

MARKR

I have one too - its very comfy to squat with on the shoulders. It carries the weight high on the back though - something to think about. If you get a decent quality one, they are expensive too, iirc I paid close to $400 for mine a few years back. They are also nice to isolate the quads as you can keep your back perpendicular to the ground and use the legs only to squat (usually have to hang on to the rack to do this though).

Oldguy/Maidenfan

Thanks for the response what do you think of this one

http://www.gymequipment.uk.com/store/item/..._Squat_Bar.html

I was hoping it would maybe get my squat moving again and be a change of pace

Mark

Hard to say, as I have no experience with that bar. Mine is a solid bar w/non revolving ends - they're also slightly smaller than 2" so normal spring collars wont work. Its about 65lbs in weight. As long as its a solid bar, it should be fine.

Oldguy/Maidenfan

Thanks for the response what do you think of this one

http://www.gymequipment.uk.com/store/item/..._Squat_Bar.html

I was hoping it would maybe get my squat moving again and be a change of pace

Mark

Hard to say, as I have no experience with that bar. Mine is a solid bar w/non revolving ends - they're also slightly smaller than 2" so normal spring collars wont work. Its about 65lbs in weight. As long as its a solid bar, it should be fine.

I was wondering if there was anything i need to look for in a safety squat bar, some ive seen dont have that big a camber.Im sure this one will be fine

Thanks

Mark

My gym has one, and I use it for box squatting, love it, teaches me to keep my back straight, the only thing it leaves red marks on my shoulders, my wife doesn't like that.

MARKR

Anything that Watsons make is 1st class they have been in business for a long time definately one of the better places to buy from in the UK.

I have the crepinsik saftey squat bar the original.