Just Starting Out...

rasturai

Hey I'm new to the AW thing. I'm 17, 198lbs. have competed in raw PL comp too. I can close COC #1 easily for reps. trying to get same level with left but fractured my arm a while ago when submisison wrestling. Anyways!

I hear lots of finger, wrist, and forearm/bicep strength is good for AW.

I'm trying to figure out what would be the best way to increase wrist/finger/forearm. This is my idea, I'd like a critique :)

-heavy hammer curls/cheat curls/alternating DB curls. (sometimtes thick handled)

-finger curls

- plate pinches

-wrist curls for reps with forearms on knee's (including reverse)

- for sidepressure I only have band resistance so I'd start with that...anyother way I can train this (maybe having heavy db in arm on table)

I have John Brookfields book on hang strength and maybe once in a while mixing it up and using some of the methods in the book (using a piece of plywood and putting weight on it and then using pliers to support it). Also for wrist strength using levers etc etc. What do you all think?? Thanks a lot! I was also of thinking of doing the above things I mentioned 3x a week for 3 sets. (varying reps). Not using sidepressure that much though cause I heard you don't want to overtrain it. Thanks again!

Hey I'm new to the AW thing. I'm 17, 198lbs. have competed in raw PL comp too. I can close COC #1 easily for reps. trying to get same level with left but fractured my arm a while ago when submisison wrestling. Anyways!

I hear lots of finger, wrist, and forearm/bicep strength is good for AW.

I'm trying to figure out what would be the best way to increase wrist/finger/forearm. This is my idea, I'd like a critique :)

-heavy hammer curls/cheat curls/alternating DB curls. (sometimtes thick handled)

-finger curls

- plate pinches

-wrist curls for reps with forearms on knee's (including reverse)