Which should i get

Guest Youngguy

Guest Youngguy

Should I get the Beef Builder Elite?  What is the difference between Ironmind's gripper to the Beef Builder grippers?

I can do 2 reps with my #3 on good days.  So, what would you suggest?  I am totally new to this BB gripper thing, so I am lost on what I should get.

Get the Beef Builder Elite.  For me it was a considerable step up from my #3s, but nowhere near as hard as the #4.  You will probably be doing 4-6 reps with your #3 before you are able to close the BBE.

I just got my BB elite, master, and advanced. The advanced was a small step up from my #1. The master was a small step down from my double stamped #2. The elite is seriously a tiny step below my double stamped four. I can barley force my #4 shut on my leg and I can barley shut the elite on my leg. Lots of guys told me the new Black spring elites are similar to #3's. I must have a one in a ten-thousand elite then because I am not even close to this one and I have closed the #3 before.

It seems that the handles start a little closer on the BB brand grippers.

I just got a double-stamped #2 as well as a double-stamped #3, and boy is the #2 a bear.  It is a lot harder than my single-stamped #2 and my BB Master.

Guest boris

Hi all.

This is my first post here.

What a difference between single-stamped and double-stamped grippers.If I ask something stupid ,sorry  :)

Guest boris

Nathan  ,you buy double stamped from "Ironmind" ?

I don't understand ,what grippers they sell now ?I buy my #1 and #2 in december 2002.