Hi Im New, Stuck With Grippers

only_one

whats up gp

My grip was/still is very weak. My goal is to close the 2.5. I just got CoC #1.5 and Im stuck, Ive been trying to close it with my left hand for like 2 weeks now. I can close it with my right, just barely though. With the left im like 1-2mm from closing it so its really frustrating. Im very new to grip training so bear with me, so what are some ways to overcome plateaus with grippers?

whats up gp

My grip was/still is very weak. My goal is to close the 2.5. I just got CoC #1.5 and Im stuck, Ive been trying to close it with my left hand for like 2 weeks now. I can close it with my right, just barely though. With the left im like 1-2mm from closing it so its really frustrating. Im very new to grip training so bear with me, so what are some ways to overcome plateaus with grippers?

You can try over crushes with a lighter gripper and/or some negatives with a harder gripper.

Do negatives, close it with both hands, then try to hold it shut with just one.

negs will help but IMO they help most with the sweep, for the last little stubborn bit of a gripper overcrushes or strapholds are great, you can also bounced forced negatives I recently started doing these but they're making my #2 easier and easier each time I do it.

whats up gp

A whole two weeks and you still can't close it? :shifty

I've been trying to deadlift a 1,000 lbs. for 24 years.

Patience and the good advice on this board, you'll get there.

Goju - what are bounced forced negatives - I've heard reference to them before but can't figure out the bounce part.

negs will help but IMO they help most with the sweep, for the last little stubborn bit of a gripper overcrushes or strapholds are great, you can also bounced forced negatives I recently started doing these but they're making my #2 easier and easier each time I do it.

what are overcrusher and strapholds and bounced forced?

http://www.gripfaq.com/Hand_Grippers/

http://www.gripfaq.com/Hand_Grippers/