Grip machines

dyoder16

I'm thinking of buying the gripinator in the next two or three months and I was looking for expert opinions.  Is it the best on the market for training for the COC's?  What extras would be the most useful if I were to buy it?

I already have a plate loaded unit from New York barbell.   :hehe

I have the Gripanator and it is deluxe!!! I also have an Ironmind plate loaded gripper and while itself is a good machine, it's an antique compared to the Gripanator.

The Gripanator is a TANK! very smooth in operation and strict isolation on your hands. Like I said; solid as a Tank.

Have you read PDA's information on the G? also Wannagrips' review?

I am not an expert, even though I have most of the options built in to it, you have to decide how much $$$ you want to spend.

I would at the very least get the armrest pad, and most definitely the Beyond the Range Handle. I have the drilled feet option but have not found it necessary to bolt it down yet. I opted for the standard 1 inch loading pin, because I can use olympic and standard plates.

Hope this helps you out. If you want any more detailed opinions, I will give you a PM.

I was thinking of also getting the negative assist arm.  I've got a few more months of putting change in the jar before I have to decide for sure.

Thanks for the input. :)

I am also planning to buy a grippinator in a few months. But first I am going to focus on strap holds for a while and master the #2, before I change my workouts.

I would think that a grippinator might be the best way to train crushing strength, but are strapholds the best way to learn to close a heavier gripper ?

Robert

I am just breaking ground on the strapholds myself. I am however influenced by the info given by the COCs on the board, that straps are a great movement to use. So by all means do them!