Grip training help

xazaralix

Hey everyone, how's it going? I'm a grip training newbie and have been lurking around here for a while. I'm in awe of what you guys can do. I know you guys can help me try to get better grip strength. I got the book Mastery of Hand Strength a couple of months ago. I have been following a routine from there for the last couple of months and my gains have pretty much stopped. I was wondering if you guys could help me with my routine. I'm no really sure how to change it up or do. This is the routine that I've been doing:

Monday: Pinch two plates together, after I can do it for 10 seconds, add weight.

Thursday: Plate curls 4x5

Saturday: Ivanko gripper 4x5

I'd like to keep training for strength. I appreciate any help you guys can provide. Thanks, Azar.

I haven't had much success with reps on any grip stuff, so I'd drop that. I think holds with the Supergripper would work better & singles on the plate curls. The 'add weight @ 10 seconds' thing for pinches is a good idea. No reps though, & do everything more often. I don't think I'd make really good gains by training the lifts so rarely, crossover or not.  :)

Hey Nathan Say, thanks for replying. I just have a few questions about what you said. Should I do all three of those exercises on the same day? Should I add more exercises? How many times a week? Also, with the Supergripper, should I just do a hold on the highest setting I can for as long as I can? For the plate curls, should I warm up with singles, or just do the working weight? Is the order of the exercises important? Thanks for you help. Azar.

Should I do all three of those exercises on the same day?
I think so. Do the one you want to focus on & do it 1st. That's the old Weider Priority Principle that's been around since before he was born.
Should I add more exercises?