Train For Blob

BRETTY1

Does anybody train like this i dont own a blob but after reading many threads about the blob i came to realize it pays a very important role in grip.

What i have been doing is picking up my 5kg weight from the floor the weight is flat out on floor i stretch my hand over the sides the sides are curved so its extra hard and lift can only hold it for a matter of seconds the length of the weight is 7.6inches my hands are 8 so i dont have a problem there but after only two days of training like this my hands feel extra strong i think it played a part in me shutting my hard #2 is the length of the blob longer than 7.6 ? :flame

the dimensions of york blobs are pinned i think under equipment by Wannagrip. the 50# York Blob dimensions are 3 7/8in. across top sloping out to 5 1/2in.i am no expert by any means but i Dont think that 5kg plate training will help with the york blobs as it is a very different lift regarding the shape of the blob and just the construction of the blob in its slope and weight distribution cont'd >

smaller york blob training will help with larger blob training.start with a 25# blob maybe and see how that is. someone is always selling blobs on the Board.

smaller york blob training will help with larger blob training.start with a 25# blob maybe and see how that is. someone is always selling blobs on the Board.

Thanks RICHIEC i'll have a look :rock

Fat Bastard sells a blob simulator, The Chunk, which is 2 bent sheets of steel joined by nuts & bolts to adjust how wide apart it is. I don't have a Blob but the Chunk is not as round/curved as Blob, but it can still be flared out a good ways. Plus it has a loading pin.

Fat Bastard sells a blob simulator, The Chunk, which is 2 bent sheets of steel joined by nuts & bolts to adjust how wide apart it is. I don't have a Blob but the Chunk is not as round/curved as Blob, but it can still be flared out a good ways. Plus it has a loading pin.