Check This

Eli72

I'm training this girl who is a junior in HS. she is a shot/discus thrower. I have a 35lb hex blob that we got from the GGC, she says what's that and I say you

re supposed to pick it up so she grabs it and picked it like it was nothing! She also hang snatched 180, snatch grip push pressed 185!! I started training her about 3 weeks ago 2x week. If she continues through the summer her senior year is gonna be a good one. I need to get a #2 for her to try

Eli's right, this girl's a heck of an athlete, throwing a long way on the shot and discus. And she's also real humble and nice as well. The only shame is she doesn't go to the school where I coach track - so she ends up beating my girl every time :(

She's not a small girl, you know how girls are about weight so I won't get into that since the net is open to everyone! It doesn't matter about the weight, a 16-17 year old girls hang snatching 180lbs and 172x2 after learning it 3 weeks ago.

That blob lift was also done w/out index finger!

Eli's right, this girl's a heck of an athlete, throwing a long way on the shot and discus. And she's also real humble and nice as well. The only shame is she doesn't go to the school where I coach track - so she ends up beating my girl every time :(

You coach the throws? I've been trying to come up and learn to coach the throws for two years or so. Pretty intensely in fact.