Anyone Ever Get A Click In Your Wrist

Number Ten Ox

Kinda freaks me out, like a tendon is going to snap.

Am I doing something wrong?

Dont worry you are not alone, I get the same thing with any type of wrist curls.

I have found using the formulator has solved the problem for me. I suspect it is to do with the hand angle.

If you get this doing dumbell wrist curls adjust your hand position on the handle, do horizontal to full contraction partial ROM (Partial Range of Motion). Then strengthen your wrist with other work like levering, this should lessen the problem.

If you get the click doing other exercises please post.

Yes, my wrists snap all the time, and it's worst after a long hard work-out like I did tonite. I have been training pretty hard for almost 8 months or so, and although I am definitely stronger, and can measure real increases in my bicep, tricep, forearm and chest measurements, my wrists are still my weakest link, and I have made no gains in size to speak of. :angry: I refuse to accept defeat, and continue to torture those d****d wrists as much as possible. Levering especially aggravates my snapping and pain in the wrist. I think it's genetic. Some guys have wrists like a 10' python, and some of us have, well, less..... I am finding that adding a lot of v-bar and thick-bar stuff is making my wrists stronger without pain.

John Scribner

I have a lesser degree of snapping/clicking in my wrist. Believe it or not i found that doing therapy balls kind of tammed it down some. I dont know if its intended to help with the wrist but i can feel/hear less of a clicking then i initially had.Also place pressure on the clicking/snapping part of the wrist with other hand using the thumb to aid in completing the exercise. Worked for me.

I've had this problem, on plate and DB wrist curls. The tendon on the palm side of the wrist "pops" and it doesn't feel good!