Im Blue

diesel

i had posted this on GM, but wanted to post it here for any suggestions or comments from the 'big boys.'

http://nic4.zippyvideos.com/gallery.z

i am kicking up my volume quite a bit in hopes to attempt a red by early november.

my plan as of today:

friday, 20 blues

october: 60ds, working up to high volume

november: red attempt

Nick-

I would recommend getting some grade 5s and grade 8s, and then also try some HR 5/16.

Unless you can just be like burner, who went from a blue to red in one day. who knows?

Another option is 7" x 1/4" square.

A bit easier than the Red but at the same length.

I know some guys who can bend a square but not the Red so its a good intermediate, especially if you're going with 60Ds, G5s or G8s which are all 6" long.

looks to me. but i'm no expert :blush i think you can do the red now as fast as you did that blue faster than me when i did a blue and i did a red its mostly mental when you feel the red fight back keep at it that last bit is when it bends

Not to put you down or anything, but i think your taking the red a little too lightly, i am bending grade5's as fast as that, and still struggle a little on a red...

bendin aint somthin you wanna rush...

i appreciate all the comments and suggestions greatly. i am going to think about what i am going to do for a little longer before i make my home depot run this weekend.

if any of you guys have any last words on what i should do, shouldn't do, etc, i would love to hear em. thanx again guys

my last input would be, bridge the gap over the stream and walk, dont try to sprint and jump. :D

The jump from blue to red is hughe, you will want to incorporate grade 5's at 6 inches down to 5 then some grade 8's and 1/4 square, and work up slowly.

I also think levering is essintial if you want to go places with bending.