What Do You Do With Your Bent Stuff?

Dude

I have what appears to be a mountain of bent nails and bolts in a bag in my living room. I was just wondering if anyone found a use for all your bent stock.

Sprinkling them around the yard to grow nail trees, studding winter tires, stocking stuffers, mantle pieces, filling holes around the house, earrings for that special lady, skeet targets, bottle openers, mini croquet games, hindu bed of nails..... I just cant find a use for them. Be nice if I could melt them down to make bullets for my guns at home though :D

I put my bent nails in an old protein jar as weight for my extensors lift. But then I'm just a beginner and haven't saved up that much yet. :D

Claes

Thats a good idea Claes. I could put them in a bag and hook a pinch block to them, workout with them.

Better than a living room piece and my girlfriend constantly asking why I feel the need to "bend those dumb nails to be a tough guy"

I put my bent nails in an old protein jar as weight for my extensors lift. But then I'm just a beginner and haven't saved up that much yet. :D

Claes

i've done the same thing as well. also, i use them for show pieces at work, so when ppl stop by and look at my desk, i tell them that i bend nails and bolts and they get all scared and ask funny questions, like how much do i bench or if i can carry their cars.

I divided mine up into 1kg lots, wrapped them in rags and duct tape and put them in an assault vest for use as a weight vest.

Works great

We are working on a keg, too.

-Jedd-

The small stuff that I bend 2 or 3 at a time (IM greens) I save and cut into small pieces with a pair of small dikes. I do this to work on crushing strength. I'm filling a 5 gallon bucket with the cut up stock and using it for finger curls. I'm saving the big stuff in hopes recycling it to buy more still.