How Do You Lay Your Arms When You Sleep?

jdav

I know this is going to sound like I am a big sissy, but last night my forearms hurt so bad I couldn't fall asleep until 2:00am. It wasn't like an injury hurt it was like a really sore muscle hurt and cramping. It wasn't like excruciating either, just really really annoying.

I know I'm not the only person this has happened to, I can't be.

So for anyone else that this has ever happened to, what did you do to fall asleep? I couldn't lay my arms any way to make them comfortabe. I had to just deal with it and go to sleep after a while.

**I know I am about to get asked what I have been doing grip wise so I am on the second phase of KTA. I haven't had any of the other things the book talks about happen, I go all out on every rep, and my hands don't even hurt while I am doing the exercises. this is the only side effect so far. I also do extensors sporadically during the day.

any thoughts??

im no doctor so dont think im giving you the only option but...i wonder if maybe you should take a multi-minreral supplement (of course you could try eating foods with magnesium, manganese, calcium, potassium, etc. the pill might just get results faster, just to see if it works). deficiencies in some minerals can cause cramping in muscles.

just a thought, look into it if you like

jmo,

Matthew

Drink more water. If you can't get enough water during the day try buying some Pedialyte, that stuff works great.

My buddy gets cramps all the time from lifting so much and its generally when he hasn't had enough water.

I've had some success with sleeping with icepacks on the forearms to numb them. The big icepacks that can be molded to shape are good for that.

I've had some success with sleeping with icepacks on the forearms to numb them.  The big icepacks that can be molded to shape are good for that.

Bags of frozen peas. They shape nice.

T!

Good call - I second that and would say green beans may be the poor man's substitute!