Crush machine

Fuel Crusher

I've just had a couple of hours spare so I've rattled up myself a crushing grip machine  :D . Similar to a few of the commercial machines around at the mo I made it out of bits of pipe, bolts etc that were lying around the workshop. Ugly but hopefully functional I'll take a few photos tomorrow and post them. I'll also have a play to see what weight is similar to what gripper (although I'm no expert as I'm only playing with the No 1  :(  )

I wonder what Vince would think LOL  :D

FC

Well I've just had a play with my new toy and I may have to make a few adjustments. A quick go without any plates on made me wonder about the leverage I've used and on putting a 2.5kg plate on the machine it feels a touch harder than my No1 Coc :0 . Won't be using much weight with this then! Felt different to a gripper also. Hopefully I'll have the pics uploaded by tomorrow with a better analysis. :D

FC

Guest kINGPIN

That looks great but as they say; 'the proof is in the pudding'......or somin like that.

I can't wait to see what you make next!

I'm gonna have to get a welder.

What you've made in a round-about way is an Atlas.  What I hate about my Atlas is that I can't use it for severe negatives.

O.K. FuelCrusher..... I'm gonna put your talents to the test!

Devise a machine that STARTS with the gripper CLOSED, then as you activate it - it opens with pressure (according to how much weight you have on it).  A machine about that size that you have in the picture.

What I'm looking for is a NEGATIVE RESISTANCE machine!  Now I want you to build me just such a machine!  Good Luck!