PatrickMeniru

GripBoard Veteran

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Joined 3 Years, 4 Months and 27 Days
  • Local time: 11:54 AM

Posted 02 September 2011 - 04:07 AM

At the moment i generally have nobody to train with and so i find it tough to stick to routines. I'm hoping that posting here will motivate me to stick with the programme and make progress with my goals, which include:

1) Get down below 85kg bodyweight - currently 90kg
2) Close the CoC #3 MMS - currently can TNS the #2
3) Hold a front lever for 5 seconds
4) Flag hold for 5 seconds
5) General improvement in cardio-vascular conditioning for football (soccer) season

I'm a student and so not flush with a lot of cash at the moment and so i can't afford a gym membership. As a result i will be focussing on calisthenics, with the occasional gym session when i can get in with a friend, when i get back to university i will be able to use the gym facilities there for squats, dead-lifts etc.

I'm very new to grip and calisthenics, so any and all advice/criticisms would be greatly appreciated :grin:

#2 OFFLINE   RichAZ

RichAZ

GripBoard Mash Monster Level 0

• GB Contributor Level 3

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,628 posts
  • Joined 4 Years, 1 Month and 10 Days
  • Local time: 04:54 AM

Posted 02 September 2011 - 07:12 AM

I have no one to train with were i live as well. Posting stuff does help motovate. Good luck on your goals.

#3 OFFLINE   Chez

Chez

COC #3, MM6, MM2 (Off -Hand), Red Nail

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,068 posts
  • Joined 6 Years, 6 Months and 4 Days
  • Local time: 06:54 AM

Posted 02 September 2011 - 10:26 AM

Me to. no one I know is into grip training. I'll be following your progress. Good Luck man.

#4 OFFLINE   PatrickMeniru

PatrickMeniru

GripBoard Veteran

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 396 posts

Posted 02 September 2011 - 03:31 PM