V-bar Help

Zakath

Hello everyone, this is the deal, in the last month I have lost about 20kg on my v-bar and my results is not improving :/ What I changed before I lost these 20kgs is my v-bar so I now have a LGC-replica, I have also lost a few pounds bw ( :cry ) and I tend not to psych up very much before a lift. But I can't understand why I don't get any stronger. I fear I have stagnated since I have trained the same since I started (about 5 singles every week/hand, raise by 5kg next week if succesful).

So any tips or schemes on how to change my training from experienced v-bar lifters would be very much appreciated! I got until sometime in August to regain my strength for the Euro Champs.

Thanks beforehand!

I feel strange for replying on this message, as you say you want advice from experienced v-bar lifters. Well, i am not experienced, but i am strong on it. :D I try to tell what i do. I have been doing v-bar since january february, on a very slick, too short loading pin. Its stainles slippery steel, about 38 cm. Somehow, when i managed 125 kg on the slippery , it translated to 155kg both hands on a LGC- bar. :blink

Bodyweight doesn't matter. I think you should review the placing of your hand, there is a sweet spot i believe for v-bar lifting. I rug my hand against it, and when it is 'sweet' i just lock the hand.

Once a week for me, going for maximum everytime. If the max lift isn't in it, for example 120, i will stay around 110 for singles. Maybe 3-5 singles.

Good luck!

Edited by DuTCH

I feel strange for replying on this message, as you say you want advice from experienced v-bar lifters. Well, i am not experienced, but i am strong on it.  :D  I try to tell what i do. I have been doing v-bar since january february, on a very slick, too short loading pin. Its stainles slippery steel, about 38 cm. Somehow, when i managed 125 kg on the slippery , it translated to 155kg both hands on a LGC- bar.  :blink