Nerve Damage- Anyone?

hiteck88

I have a tingling sensation in my left hand and i was wondering if you have experienced the same and if you think this could be a nerve damage?

I have been training grip for about 16 months now, grippers mostly, and some bending.

i appreciate all responses.

I would say it's probably not nerve damage unless it persists even when you take extended time off. There is not a lot of room in the hands so even a little inflammation or swelling can crowd the nerves. Take time off and see if it goes away. If it doesn't, see a doctor.

Be careful bro, it could be a nerve-entrapment, look it up on ´Carpal tunnel syndrome´ or ´radial tunnel syndrome´. It could be a nerve that becomes trapped

between fastgrowing muscle tissue, hence the ´tingling´ sensation. There´s difference in the area of the hand that´s ´tingling´. For instance the side of the hand at pinky side or the upper handside. In both cases, some massaging and rest can help. But I´m no doctor, so if it persists, I´d definitly go to a doctor.

I would say it's probably not nerve damage unless it persists even when you take extended time off. There is not a lot of room in the hands so even a little inflammation or swelling can crowd the nerves. Take time off and see if it goes away. If it doesn't, see a doctor.

Thanks, i will take a week off and see what happens.

I used to have rsi which is now semi-permanent (constant typing sets it off) and I would get tingling in my hand. Take a few days off and try not too much it too much, and see what happens. If it persists, I'd recommend seeing a doctor. It might be nothing, but it's not worth taking the risk.

• 2 years later...

I get that too when I've done too much grip, especially grippers.

I get it at night, not so much during the day.

When it was at its worst I could wake up and have almost paralyzed hands with severe tingeling.

I had to stretch and try to move my hands to get it to stop or ease up.