Road to the #3 cert and potentially more

Jermiah Merciconah

Hey guys i'm Jermiah and i'm pretty new to the Gripboard, I've been doing grip since mid March and i'm smitten, This will be my training log for the forseeable future which will contain successes and failures of various calibers

My stats

Height: 200cm

Weight: 138kg (I'm trying to get diced to the socks)

Hands: 9+ inches (If this even matters)

• Like 3

Here's a pretty recent close, Trying out different set techniques

• Like 2

5 hours ago, Jermiah Merciconah said:

Hey guys i'm Jermiah and i'm pretty new to the Gripboard, I've been doing grip since mid March and i'm smitten, This will be my training log for the forseeable future which will contain successes and failures of various calibers

My stats

Height: 200cm

Weight: 138kg (I'm trying to get diced to the socks)

Hands: 9+ inches (If this even matters)

Yes it matters a lot. Looking at your stats it appears you have great genetics to become very good in gripsport. Just stick with it and train diligently and I think you have a very good chance to go very far in this sport.

• Like 3

Very strong close man! I think the hand size is going to be of great advantage when it comes to certification closes with a credit card set. There's an awesome road ahead of you, best of luck! :)

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Previously i was using my CoC #2 as my light training gripper according to Nathan's program, But now i've managed to graduate to the GHP 6 which feels pretty easy

• Like 2

Left hand isn't quite as strong but did a bit of stack training, Failed at the GHP 7

• Like 2

Major sick day today but still gotta get the work in, Closed a CoC #3 while recovering from covid booster shot

• Like 1

Hello, mate!

Good job on the closes. You already have a pretty strong grip for only beeing at it for a couple of months. You seem to have a lot of potential!

Have you done any other sports in the past?