80D bend

Tommy J.

1.5” wraps

Still got some horse power. Pretty far out from being able to bend these in IMP’s again. Y’all are giving me the bending bug. I may give it another run. Maybe...

i think this is my first time doing any kind of voice over on a vid. Not sure how I feel about it yet.

D06C52FD-6FCB-4B04-9FE5-7081C273499E.jpeg

Edited by Tommy J.
  • Like 13

Easy one for you.

Glad to see you bending some stuff, but tell us, what's the secret fluid before the action?

• Like 1

Just now, Horrido said:

Easy one for you.

Glad to see you bending some stuff, but tell us, what's the secret fluid before the action?

Lol thank you brother. Today’s drink was orange juice and vodka.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, Horrido said:

Holy shit. Last time I drank this I was 16 years old😆

I’m going on about 9 minutes since my last one. 😆

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

37 minutes ago, Donc101 said:

Great job! You going to get back into it full time?

Thanks homie

Maybe.. I’ve retained a decent amount of the horse power from before. Maybe 75-80%? But not all of it unfortunately.

my thin wrap game prolly only 60-65% where it was. So I guess it’s safe to say the hand and finger conditioning is what goes away the fastest when you take a big layoff.

So I’m not sure what route I want to go in the event of a round 2. Thin wraps or thick wraps.

As far as thick wraps, I was eye’ing a couple FBBC cert bends today. The 3/8” hex king looks pretty formidable. That wasn’t even on the roster back when I was bending heavy. So its intriguing. Not 100% sure I want to attempt a run at it yet.. but that one did catch my eye. Has anyone calibrated one of those?

if I go thin wraps, I will be strictly training 8-3/8” length. With only 1 bend in mind. As it would be the only one worth tearing my fingers up again to achieve.

• Like 2

6 minutes ago, Tommy J. said:

Thanks homie

Maybe.. I’ve retained a decent amount of the horse power from before. Maybe 75-80%? But not all of it unfortunately.