Sign in to follow this  
NO Face

Wrist Bubble After Rolling Thunder/Hub Workout

NO Face

Hey this is my first posted question in the forum. I didnt find anything on this specific condition. So here goes ..I am really new to Grip like only 4-5 months in only 3 serious months...I was working workout last week at the end of my weight lifting session I did a grip workout I choose the Rolling Thunder and Hub ...Alternated them for a good workout..Anyways what happen was my last lift on the RT I felt a pop sensation in my right wrist...It felt fine at the time..The next day I noticed a bubble pop up on my wrist (pinky side but kinda middleish) .Oddly no pain is present...Function seems to be fine..When I open my hand fully and bend my wrist back ..The bubble pops out..My question is Has anyone experienced this? If so how did it effect you long term and what did you do for rehab? Ill attach a video of the bubble..Thanks

NO Face
Posted (edited)

My Apologise my phone get glitchy ..I didnt mean to post this is this forum section.. Or maybe its Right? Idk ..lol

Edited by NO Face

Climber028

Sounds like a ganglion cyst, usually benign and self resolving but sometimes require surgery. I'm not a doctor, this is not medical advice, don't sue me etc. 

• Like 1

Joseph Sullivan

Looks like a ganglion cyst. Smack that sucker with a big hard covered book like they used to do in the old days! This is NOT MEDICAL ADVICE AND FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY 

• Haha 1

NO Face
4 hours ago, Joseph Sullivan said:

Looks like a ganglion cyst. Smack that sucker with a big hard covered book like they used to do in the old days! This is NOT MEDICAL ADVICE AND FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY