First time closes and PRs

Tim Bledsoe

This will be for anyone who wants to talk about their achievements or to just simply brag about their newest grip PR or big gripper first close. Myself, I have been working at grippers for a few months now and when I joined the board a couple weeks ago I was still about 1cm with both hands from closing the COC 2.5. Last night for the first time I saw all my hard work and dedication come together when I saw those two handles touch on the 2.5 in both hands. It may not sound like much to some but I was proud! On to the COC 3 and hopefully a certification! 

• Like 4

Congrats on the new PR. Nothing like setting a new PR on grippers. For some reason I enjoy that more than setting a PR in any other event.

I remember when I first closed a #2.5 it was a great feeling when I could feel the handles touch. Even better feeling when I closed my hard COC#3 and I was able to feel the handles on that close as well. Gripper gains are difficult, so I think that's the reason it feels so good setting a PR on grippers.

48 minutes ago, Fist of Fury said:

Congrats on the new PR. Nothing like setting a new PR on grippers. For some reason I enjoy that more than setting a PR in any other event.

I remember when I first closed a #2.5 it was a great feeling when I could feel the handles touch. Even better feeling when I closed my hard COC#3 and I was able to feel the handles on that close as well. Gripper gains are difficult, so I think that's the reason it feels so good setting a PR on grippers.