Tips Tester Front Lever/One Arm Pull-up

Boulderbrew

Had fun today just messing around with some body weight training in the shed 

• Like 16

I will be honest, I never imagined anyone would be able to do an OAC or even a 1-arm dead hang on this device.

• Like 1

That's amazing!

1 hour ago, Squeezus said:

I will be honest, I never imagined anyone would be able to do an OAC or even a 1-arm dead hang on this device.

Thanks guys. To be fair, I only weigh 168lbs, and and I am definitely a one trick pony. Throw any other grip implement at me and I'm an instant noob haha. 

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, Boulderbrew said:

Thanks guys. To be fair, I only weigh 168lbs, and and I am definitely a one trick pony. Throw any other grip implement at me and I'm an instant noob haha. 

Maybe so - but it's one heck of a trick!  :)

• Like 3

3 hours ago, Squeezus said:

Did you ever consider training with the Tips Tester as a pull-up device? I just bought the stirrup from you, and I noticed you suggested getting a pair to do pull ups and deadlifts. Just a thought, because the Tips Tester really does feel nice in the hands during pull-ups and chin-ups. Curious if anyone else has tried this 

5 hours ago, Boulderbrew said:

Did you ever consider training with the Tips Tester as a pull-up device? I just bought the stirrup from you, and I noticed you suggested getting a pair to do pull ups and deadlifts. Just a thought, because the Tips Tester really does feel nice in the hands during pull-ups and chin-ups. Curious if anyone else has tried this 

I have done some pull ups with it, but only as a test and not as a training regimen. I weigh 200+ so a regular pull up is awkward and a one hand pull up is out of the question.

Thats sick..... ive never tried this but that just looks crazy. Have you tried a oac on the rolling thunder (or multiple)??

1 hour ago, jvance said: