2016 July - Double Barrel Couple Crush - Kapman

KapMan

I'm not very good at this crap, so this will be short and sweet. Forgive me if it's more of a ramble then a coherent line of thought.

First off I wanna say my training was 7/10 leading up to this event. My AMRAP game needs work. I also keep getting haunted by the same implements that plagued me from Southern Squeeze i.e Blobs and Hub. 

The DBCC was a team based contest with 3 events and medley. Probably the first of it's kind.

The Venue:

The venue was Resilient Health & Performance a very nice local gym that was also the venue for the Southern Squeeze. There is plenty of room for any event in grip you can think of, as well as plenty of room for 20+ competitors and family. The facility is clean, climate controlled and has a modest amount of gym gear that is well kept. It's also close to several hotels, mine this time around the La Quinta in South Nashville that was literally 5-8 minutes from the gym. 

Pre-Contest:

Pretty much was easy going, was greeted by Maria's smiling mug as well as my partner @acromegaman. We were weighed in and got our kick ass tanks and signed the do not sue us paperwork. Talked with some other folk and warmed up.

Event 1 Deadlift AMRAP 60 seconds