Need info on new feats...

Guest BrahmaBull

Guest BrahmaBull

Hey all, I'm a new kid here, Mr. Black referred me and this place is great! I have some experience with grip feats, but I was wondering if someone with experience on this subject could help me out. What I would REALLY like to start doing is breaking jack chain with my hands like Jowett mentions in Strong Man Stunts Made Easy. He never describes how to fold the chain, but I imagine it wouldnt be too difficult. I just have no idea how to perform the stunt. Can anyone help me out with the details?

Thanks and hello to everyone!  

Brent

Guest BrahmaBull

P.S. - What is the deal with the COC Grippers? How does one go about getting certified for closing the number three? I am about 1/4 inch from touching right now, but I never gave it much thought. I just kinda play with it now and then.  If there is some kind of certification thingie, I'd love to train for it and do it for the #### of it.  Thanks guys!

Re the chain breaking. You should still be able to buy Don Ross's 'MuscleBlasting' book. It has some tips and 'how to's' on strength feats etc at the rear of the book.

I had given thought to trying chainbreaking but can't find a source for the #6 or #8 jackchain. Is this the type you are looking for?  I've heard it described as a twisted, non-welded chain.

I bought some Jack chain last month to explode around my chest, a feat that I could not do!  I think it was #12 jack chain (They are twisted S-Links, not wielded, only about 3/32” thick, probably smaller than #8).  Anyway, I just wrapped the ends around both hands and pulled the links apart (with a cloth in each hand).  Nothing real exciting, nine of the links pulled apart about the same distance. When I let off on the tension the chain sort of disintegrated to the floor.