#3 Race

JayPierce

I've noticed a few gripsters on the board lately who have just recently closed the #2.5, myself included. I could use some competition to spur me on, so I hereby throw down the gauntlet.

We'll use the MM0 rules, since I'm sure we're all after the MM0 anyway.

Who's in!?

• Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• JayPierce

• tchcalvin

• griparrayxp

• thehardway

I barely closed my bbsm last week and now I'm weaker and cant close it. I'm just beginning the KTA so count me in as well!

I'm in! I might be alittle ahead of the pack here(already mm the rb260) but we'll see still havn't been able to mm the coc#3 so I guess I'm qualified :D

Where I'm at:

right handed - 2 reps with 125lb #2.5, 7 reps with 116lb #2

lefty - 1 rep on the 125lb'er, 6 with the #2

How about you guys? (just trying to see how hard I'm gonna have to work to win this thing) :shifty

Yeah I'm a bit behind you Jay... my best day was closing my #2 lefty and getting within a gnat's ass on 2.5 and bbsm. I started with the grippers about a month ago so I am progressing well. Maybe the #3 will fall this year, maybe not.

I'm in too!!!

Also just recently closed my #2.5 for the first time about a month ago.

MMS is right, that's what we all looking for, which was how it was done on the CoC Cert's until mid-2004.

Problem is that I can only do a single on the #2.5 - definately gotta improve on that.

I just have to say that with this many of you in the race, it's going to be a VERY satisfying victory! :tongue

im at 2.5 for 4

righty

havent gotten the 3 without a chocker yet though

im at 2.5 for 4

Dang!!! I need to hurry up!

In other news, I barely missed a lefty attempt at five dimes today. I'm really getting close on this one. Probably need to start recording my attempts.

hey all...........I'm at 5 reps coc#2.5 righty.....0 2.5 for lefty though paper thin from closing, also paper thin from closing coc#3 chocked at 1inch