Reverse Curls

Patrik_F

I have never done any sort of Reverse Curls before. But I have now started since I suspect that it's just that forearm muscle being worked that is now my weak point in armwrestling. I use very low weights with a dumbell for higher reps, I can tell I am weak there. It is always that particular muscle that aches after a few pulls.

I toproll a lot. Do some of you armwrestlers on this forum use the Reverse Curl? Do you feel that it helps the pulling? Especially for toprolling?

The Brachioradialis is the muscle I am talking about. One of the more important muscles for armwrestling right?  :)

Yeah try the hammer curl. Reverse curls wouldn't hurt but they wouldn't help as much as hammer curls. Good luck man!

I have tried lots of Hammer Curls too, but I feel that the biceps are the limitation there. When I do Reverse Curls, it really hits the spot and my forearm gives out much much earlier than the biceps.

I have tried lots of Hammer Curls too, but I feel that the biceps are the limitation there. When I do Reverse Curls, it really hits the spot and my forearm gives out much much earlier than the biceps.

yeah I know where your coming from.....but in the end do what works best for you man....

Patrik I would do both.I would do heavy hammer curls first. 3sets 8-10 reps.Then i would do thick bar reverse curls 3sets 8-10 reps. That should give you a great pump and add some additional strength where needed.

• 2 months later...

Digging up an old post . . .

Lately Ive been doing hammer curls followed by thick bar reverse curls and I love the combination of these to lifts. I recomend it for pullers

Austin - have you tried the Power Forearms workout with the Formulator - killer! The reverse curls with the Formulator had me working hard with only 25# on the second go round.