Crushed To Dust Certification?

Magnus285

Hello all. I am new to gripboard and fairly new to grip work in general. One of my goals is to certify on ironmind's crushed to dust challenge. Do I have to wait for a contest? Or can I submit a video? If I have to wait for a contest, when and where is the next one? Is there any in or near Illinois? I would like to certify before I turn 20 in February. Any help would be appreciated!

We could set something up at after the detroit King Kong but depending on where in Illinois you are that can be a long way to travel.

Check out the grip contest section. I know there is a contest in MO end of october.

The Detroit kong kong is about 5 hours from me which isn't too bad. I can get 45lbs on the hub, and I am on the last centimeter closing the #2, and before I started my RT cycle, I pulled174lbs but I'm improving. Do you think I'll have enough time to close the #2 and pull 200 by October 25th?

The Detroit kong kong is about 5 hours from me which isn't too bad. I can get 45lbs on the hub, and I am on the last centimeter closing the #2, and before I started my RT cycle, I pulled174lbs but I'm improving. Do you think I'll have enough time to close the #2 and pull 200 by October 25th?

No, hope this helps.

I see the RT being the biggest obstacle but if you're not convincingly closing a #2 from CCS that might be a problem too.

I do wish you all the best and hope you manage it though.

So should I hold off on trying to certify? Or should I go and attempt it if I'm close? I feel like I'm close. But then again I'm very new to grip work and don't know if it is realistic that I can pull 200 and close a number 2 in 2.5 weeks.