Whats A Respectable Two Handed Pinch?

Mun

What do most people consider a respectable two handed pinch? im relatively new to the game of grip, just bin over a month, im currently two hand pinching 80lbs at the moment i know its pretty weak, but was just wondering what would be considered good or respectable? Thanks.

What do most people consider a respectable two handed pinch? im relatively new to the game of grip, just bin over a month, im currently two hand pinching 80lbs at the moment i know its pretty weak, but was just wondering what would be considered good or respectable? Thanks.

I think getting around 180# to be a respectable weight. Beyond that the herd starts thinning out pretty good IMO.

180 would be a pretty good lift on a 2HP device. It's hit-and-miss when using 2 45's. Some 45's are thicker and have glossy paint, so even 150 is a very good lift on some setups.

I agree with mobster, set 200# as a goal.

rico

199.959# is number 50 on the list - so aim for 199.960# - that should do it :)

• Like 2

Truth is: whatever you do now, you'll want more. So if you do 180 then 185 becomes the number to aim for. 200+ gets you on the top 50 listings.

• 3 years later...

Truth is: whatever you do now, you'll want more. So if you do 180 then 185 becomes the number to aim for. 200+ gets you on the top 50 listings.

I would say around 100kg is a good weight

Your body weight.

Then again...that would put me 16lbs off the world record, and 7th all time. ;)

• Like 1

Your body weight.

Very true. Doing anything body weight gets really tough once you start to get up there.

Your body weight.

Yeah, BW+ is a good goal...if you can't shift your own carcass!

BW for 10 reps.

Why? Because this would make you a candidate for rafter hangs and chins.

Do rafters have more friction than a 2HP though?

Your body weight.

Very true. Doing anything body weight gets really tough once you start to get up there.