Cyclops' Lifting And Grip Journal

cyclops

Hopefully this time around I'll be better about keeping my log updated. I've been lifting since this April (4 months) and I'm 5'10'' 198 lbs. I've been doing grip a little longer than that, but never stuck with it consistently. I can close the #2, but haven't done any bending in a while because I hurt a tendon trying to see what I could do to a 60d after less than a month of bending (stupid, I know). My hand is almost ready to go though, so by the end of the summer semester I should be bending again.

My goals are in my sig: close the #3, bend a blue nail, pinch 2 45's by March 30, which will put me at 1 year of training. I don't have a RT yet but I did 135 on the Diesel Crew's RT today and decided I need one ASAP. :D

As far as normal gym stuff, these are my PR's (all for 8 sets of 3):

Squat 300

DL 315

Bench 195

Military Press 145

Power Clean 155

Right now I'm trying to put on some mass along with strength (I'm 5'10'' 198 lbs), so I've just started Chad Waterbury's "ABBH" from T-Nation. It goes like this:

Day 1

10x3 Bench

10x3 Cable Row

5x3 Preacher Curl

5x3 Skullcrushers

Day 2

5x10 Squat

5x10 Standing Calf Raise

5x10 Swiss Ball Crunches

Day 3

cardio/GPP

Day 4

5x10 Dips

5x10 Pulldowns

3x10 Incline Hammer Curl

3x10 Triceps Pushdown

Day 5

10x3 Deadlift

10x3 Seated Calf Raises

10x3 Decline Sit-ups

Sets of 3 are with 80% 1RM, sets of 10 are with 60% 1RM. In week 2, sets of 3 become sets of 4 with same weight, and sets of 10 increase weight by ~2.5%. In week 3, it becomes sets of 5 and increases by ~2.5% again, respectively.