1hp/2hp Surface Prep?

Cannon

Let's talk about it.

I've heard that Kody has a unique approach that includes cleaner plates then you would think and less chalk than you would think. Maybe I'm remembering that wrong or making it up. :)

Hopefully some of the big pinchers will weigh in, but thoughts and questions from ANYONE are welcome.

I just don't know of a good thread here that covers this topic and I feel there should be one.

I also feel like there are some truths to be found here beyond individual preference for a certain "feel."

• Like 1

Great thread. Chez had his Euro at the NY Throwdown this weekend and it had a much nicer seasoning then I have been able to achieve. And by seasoning I mean positive texture.

I'm not experienced enough to compare numbers, but Chez said his isn't even as well seasoned as some others he has pulled on, so any advice is awesome.