Armwrestling in Alaska

akka

There is a really cool man who is  big and presumably strong that lives at 101 Candy Cane Ln. North Pole, AK

Edited by Kluv#0

• 1 month later...

Im in Palmer Alaska. We workout at the Masters of Iron gym in Palmer. 

• Like 1

Nice! I'll be there also but Im brand new at Arm wrestling so Ill be a first timer. Im basically going so I can get whooped lol and learn a bunch of stuff from the experienced guys. See you there!.

• Like 1

I'm basically in the same boat however I entered the amateur class. I've armwrestled in tournaments before, but it's been several years ago. I'm just hoping to have some fun and learn.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...

Hey Harrison, I didnt get a chance to chat after the tournament with you. I hope your daughter had a good birthday down in Anchorage btw!. Also wanted to ask you about how you felt about the tournament saturday. The only guy I had to pull in my weight class was my training partner so I knew Id beat him. After however I pulled that kid in the white tank and I beat him but hes a strong kid for 165!. Also Wesley and I went at it and he took a match and I took a match. I wanted to grip up with you also but It just didnt happen. Keep me posted on any arm wrestling stuff that may pop up in the fairbanks area, I'll come up if I can. Good meeting you.

• Like 1

Hey man. We had a good time and it was great meeting you. The tournament was a lot of fun. Everyone was nice and very welcoming to my family and I. I'm already planning on attending the tournament in October if it happens.

That kid was really strong with great side pressure that I just couldn't handle. I wish I would have performed better, but I still had a lot of fun and learned a lot about what I need to improve on. Definitely goes to show that armwrestling is a sport that you have to practice to be good at rather than just training in the gym.