Vatiz Adjustable Gripper

thegripmaster

I would not say nicer although I have not used one...too bad the handles close flat together. That's weird.

Have you used one?

Nicer as in looks. No, I haven't used one. Seems like it's quite popular in Russia, all YouTube videos are from there.

I like the way the handles close up with full touch. It appears to be difficult to order one from the website. Any clues to navigate that?

Great fabrication... notice no welding used

I like the way the handles close up with full touch. It appears to be difficult to order one from the website. Any clues to navigate that?

Great fabrication... notice no welding used

Just got a reply from Vatiz. Email: info@zoeunsports.co.kr

Website: http://vatiz.co.kr/index.php?pgurl=shop/sh_goods_view&salegdno=191&gtype=1&ctpose=AAC

Hello, dear
I am a manager. Sean choi.
We are providing VATIZ GRIPPER (USD $90) and one Extra Spring (USD $10)
One VATIZ package includes one stainless spring, but many experts need one more extra spring.
We accept paypal but there is an addition charge about 2% with total cost. Email address ( vatiz@naver.com )
International air parcel to Australia is USD $27.25 (2.5kg)
EMS PRICE is USD $47.61 (2.5kg)
Thank you.
Edited by thegripmaster

From the pic it appears to be an even higher quality knock-off of a Vulcan than the RB version.

On a more serious note, the notches seem quite closely grouped - I wonder now much the increments are between settings?

From the pic it appears to be an even higher quality knock-off of a Vulcan than the RB version.

On a more serious note, the notches seem quite closely grouped - I wonder now much the increments are between settings?

With one spring, it ranges from 27kg to 110kg. See http://zoeunsports.co.kr/imgs/products/vatiz/vatiz0225_09.jpg

Wonder if the close is closer to a torsion spring gripper?

Or is it going to be exactly the same as a vulcan and the only difference is the knurling?